My Library Account calendar Calendar
Summer Reading 2024

Summer Reading 2024

The theme for this year is:
Once Upon A Time 2024
SRP 2024 shirt inverted-01

The Summer Reading Program will run from June 3 - July 19.

No registration required; the submission forms act as registration. 

Summer Reading Submission Forms

Below you will find the different programs. When you click on the program link, it will bring you to a submission form (these are the reading logs).  Each program form has instructions and rules at the top.
All forms can also be submitted in person at the library. 


Children's Summer Reading Club - Babies through 5th Grade

Teen Summer Reading Program

Adult Summer Reading Program - Entry
Adult Summer Reading Program - Reviews



Summer Reading Programs

Consolidated Program Schedule:
Library-Wide Summer Reading 2024 Schedule of Events

Individual Program Schedules:
Children's Summer Reading Club 2024 Schedule of Events
Teen Summer Reading 2024 Schedule of Events
Adult Summer Reading 2024 Schedule of Events


Bookmark Contests

Let's be creative! To participate, draw two different bookmarks that fit the Summer Reading theme "Once Upon A Time".  For the Children's contest,  forms can be submitted to the slotted box located in the Children's Department. For the Teen and Adult contest, forms can be submitted at the Circulation Desk. The winning bookmarks will be produced for the library. All children, teens, and adults are welcome to participate. 

Children's Summer Reading Club Bookmark Submission Form
Teen Summer Reading Program Bookmark Submission Form
Adult Summer Reading Program Bookmark Submission Form



Rad Reader

Rad Readers will be chosen randomly from each program weekly.  It is important that you select the correct week you are reading for on your Program Form. The Rad Reader will receive a certificate of recognition and a $10 gift card to a local business the following week.


Many thanks to our Summer Reading Sponsors!

Friends of the Port Neches Library
City of Port Neches
James Avery Artisan Jewelry (https://www.jamesavery.com/)


Many thanks to our Summer Reading Donors!
Houston Dynamo (https://www.houstondynamofc.com/)
Houston Rockets (https://www.nba.com/rockets)
5 Under Golf Center (https://5undergolf.com/)
Caffeine & Legends (https://shorturl.at/ijmGS)
Tooli-Art (https://tooli-art.com/)
Java Sok / Sok-It (https://shorturl.at/ltAB3)
Author Christina Lauren (https://christinalaurenbooks.com/)
Blick Art Materials (www.dickblick.com)
Painting with a Twist (https://www.paintingwithatwist.com/studio/beaumont/)
Mid-County Crumbl Cookies (https://crumblcookies.com/txmidcounty)
Piper + Ivy (https://shorturl.at/aiBW1)
Oriental Trading (https://shorturl.at/nwCR7)
Sculpey (https://www.sculpey.com/)
Art Alternatives (https://www.art-alternatives.com/)
Ampersand Art Supply (https://ampersandart.com/)
Snazaroo Face and Body Paint (https://www.snazaroo.com/us/)
Houston Zoo (https://www.houstonzoo.org/)
Children's Museum Houston (https://www.cmhouston.org/)
Space Center Houston (https://spacecenter.org/)
The Color Wheel Company (https://colorwheelco.com/)
Raising Cane's (https://www.raisingcanes.com/)
Out of Print (https://outofprint.com/)
TY (https://shop.ty.com/)
Pappas Restaurants (https://www.pappas.com/)


safe alert

register Right Arrow